Calories? What are they?

17 Mar

I’ve never counted calories or thought calorie obsessed dieters were doing themselves any favours. I came across this interesting programme focusing on the calorie the other week. Worth a listen to. (Mon 24th Oct 2011)

4 Responses to “Calories? What are they?”

  1. wartica March 17, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

    Thanks for sharing; when I started counting the calories, I lost all the excess – that I always hoped for:)) Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

    • Professor March 17, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

      Hello, I’d be interested to know how much you felt was down to counting calories and how much you felt was to do with a change in dietary content?

  2. sweetopiagirl March 18, 2012 at 2:06 am #

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Calorie Lady Talks – Fats, Carbs, Heart Disease and Public Health Advice « Porter and Oysters - March 21, 2012

    […] despite my beer obsession, and have listened to the BBC programme about calories that I linked to here, then you may also be interested in the following links. Zoe Harcombe, one of the ladies […]

Whatcha reckon?

