When Pils Cheer You Up – Rothaus and Silly Pils

1 Apr

To be honest, I’ve never been a massive fan of your pilsener.  It’s OK but it’s rare that I really enjoy it enough to warrant drinking it in the first place. Today was different. On days when you’re housebound there are few things that can give you a boost. Today was a housebound day, the pollen being too overwhelming to allow me to enjoy the sunshine outside. I went into the garage and pulled out two small bottles of pils – Rothaus Pils and Silly Pils, from Germany and Belgium respectively.

This one was outside

I’m not going to pretend that I thought they were the best thing I’d ever drunk or that they were the pinnacle of brewing because I don’t think they are. They did, however, bring a smile to my face and made me think that there is a little space in life for food or drink that we can just devote to the pleasure of the moment and not analyse too deeply.

Whatcha reckon?

